View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Feb 22, 2019 8:44 pm



Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 How Do I add My Site? Q/A 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 9:35 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Stone Mountain, GA Station 1:EBE9D457
I am in Stone Mountain, GA. I have set up a 300 with Raspberry, and just need someone to tell me how to have my site added, Please.

_________________
Station ID 1:EBE9D457 Tucker, GA, US
GMC-300Re 3.01


Wed Oct 30, 2013 5:48 am
Profile WWW
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:40 pm
Posts: 2832
Location: Illinois
Harlan (Admin "hey") will be happy to help you with that! 8-)

He will reply to you here or you can email him at staff@netc.com

_________________
MY OUTSIDE RADIATION MONITORING STATION:
South Beloit, Illinois - GMC200 Outside on HEPA air purifier, ground level, facing West.
http://netc.com/chart/view.php?n=1%3AEB5A139C


Wed Oct 30, 2013 8:07 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:51 pm
Posts: 743
Location: Arkansas
She is up and running and it was nice talking to her.


Wed Oct 30, 2013 10:46 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 9:35 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Stone Mountain, GA Station 1:EBE9D457
Harlan was a big help, I did not feel so much like a dummy when he was done.
I just need help getting back on the map now.

Thanks yall!

_________________
Station ID 1:EBE9D457 Tucker, GA, US
GMC-300Re 3.01


Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:02 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 4:01 pm
Posts: 5
Hi All,

My new monitoring station shows as inactive. It is a GQ GMC-320 , in Tualatin, Oregon. Is there a specific baud rate that needs set or something? What am I missing?

Thanks,

KC


Fri Nov 22, 2013 6:32 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:51 pm
Posts: 743
Location: Arkansas
You have me at a disadvantage. What software are you running to Netc.com? Is it the PI? The GMC-320 is new and I did not sell it to you, so I have not tested yet.
Harlan


Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:32 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 4:01 pm
Posts: 5
I bought the GQ GMC-320 from the manufacturer. I downloaded the wapp4netc from this site. I have the monitor plugged in at the USB port and it is working but not uploading the data it seems?


Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:08 am
Profile
Server Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:02 pm
Posts: 221
Ok, let's start from the beginning: Make sure that the GMC-320 is on and displaying cpm and plugged into the computer.

Turn off any programs that are talking to the geiger counter--only one program can talk to it at a time. Make sure you stop the wapp4netc program as well.

Then start the wapp4netc program. The status line at the bottom should say something about detecting a heartbeat when it sees the GMC-320, if not, check to see if there is another serial port available in the drop-down.

The default baud rate, 57600, 8 data bits, no parity should be correct already.


Sat Nov 23, 2013 4:03 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 4:01 pm
Posts: 5
@Zehd
You rock!
I changed the baud rate from the default 175200 to the 57600... At least now my data on wapp4netc matches the 320... CPM's. Time will tell if it actually shows up on netc...
Many thanks for your help!


Sat Nov 23, 2013 6:32 pm
Profile
Server Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:02 pm
Posts: 221
Good to hear. Yes, we learn something every day:
Quote:
The GMC-300, 300E uses 57600 baud rate.
The GMC-320 default baud rate is 115200, but it can be changed from the menu.


Sat Nov 23, 2013 8:33 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.