View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Dec 06, 2019 8:19 am



Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 ONLY 3 LOCATIONS IN USA AND 2 IN JAPAN SHOWING ON MAP 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 12:13 pm
Posts: 23
I opened NETC.COM to find the continental US map only showing 3 locations; Madison WI, Montgomery, AL and Olympia, WA.
What the heck is going on? Is there a major internet outage countrywide? Just askin'.


Thu Aug 27, 2015 7:03 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 7:04 pm
Posts: 147
Location: Toronto Canada
I'm only guessing that it's a server problem. http://www.radmon.org/ and http://www.gmcmap.com/ are OK. radioactiveathome.org/map/ also has a server problem, for several days now.

_________________
http://netc.com/chart/view.php?n=1%3A77D9CCCA.5 Toronto, Ontario, Canada SBM-20 indoors


Thu Aug 27, 2015 8:56 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 9:35 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Stone Mountain, GA Station 1:EBE9D457
It is 12:30AM here in GA, and the map still isn't showing anyone except Wisconsin, Illinois and Washington. The Member's map shows: Washington, Oregon, Utah, Nebraska, Texas, Missouri, Wisconsin, Illinois, Florida.

Anyone have any ideas how long we'll all be down?

_________________
Station ID 1:EBE9D457 Tucker, GA, US
GMC-300Re 3.01


Thu Aug 27, 2015 11:37 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 9:35 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Stone Mountain, GA Station 1:EBE9D457
It is 12:30AM here in GA, and the map still isn't showing anyone except Wisconsin, Illinois and Washington. The Member's map shows: Washington, Oregon, Utah, Nebraska, Texas, Missouri, Wisconsin, Illinois, Florida.

Anyone have any ideas how long we'll all be down?

_________________
Station ID 1:EBE9D457 Tucker, GA, US
GMC-300Re 3.01


Thu Aug 27, 2015 11:37 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 1:26 am
Posts: 63
Location: Oklahoma City Area
Both the free map and members map seem to not be showing the radcon's 1 and 2. But the radcon's 3 and 4 are. Inactive sites are showing on the members map. Not sure if the Alert radcon 5's are showing or not.

Both of my site charts have been working uninterrupted so this is probably just a glitch. I'm emailing the admin's to bring it to their attention.

You can email staff@netc.com anytime you have a concern.

_________________
MY TWO RADIATION MONITORING STATIONS IN EDMOND OKLAHOMA
Outside >> Air Filter,2nd Floor,GMC200, Indoor >> Window Sill,1st Floor,GMC300
SITE OWNERS CAN POST STATIONS HERE."User Control Panel"~"Profile"~"Edit Signature"


Fri Aug 28, 2015 4:03 am
Profile
Server Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:02 pm
Posts: 222
Google apparently changed something on their map server recently which made the icons disappear if we had an extra tag in the iconstyle definition that shouldn't have been there; this was what was causing the problem. The icons should be showing up now for everyone.

This was just a display issue in the Google Maps API: the data was there, it was just not showing on the map. Because the problem was in the style declaration of the RADCON 1 and RADCON 2 icons (and the problem was not in the others) it effected all stations that were using the same icons.


Fri Aug 28, 2015 8:18 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 9:35 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Stone Mountain, GA Station 1:EBE9D457
Thanks so much, I see all is well with the maps today!

_________________
Station ID 1:EBE9D457 Tucker, GA, US
GMC-300Re 3.01


Fri Aug 28, 2015 11:17 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 1:26 am
Posts: 63
Location: Oklahoma City Area
Zehd wrote:
Google apparently changed something on their map server recently which made the icons disappear if we had an extra tag in the iconstyle definition that shouldn't have been there; this was what was causing the problem. The icons should be showing up now for everyone.

This was just a display issue in the Google Maps API: the data was there, it was just not showing on the map. Because the problem was in the style declaration of the RADCON 1 and RADCON 2 icons (and the problem was not in the others) it effected all stations that were using the same icons.


You're awesome Zehd!!!

Thank you

_________________
MY TWO RADIATION MONITORING STATIONS IN EDMOND OKLAHOMA
Outside >> Air Filter,2nd Floor,GMC200, Indoor >> Window Sill,1st Floor,GMC300
SITE OWNERS CAN POST STATIONS HERE."User Control Panel"~"Profile"~"Edit Signature"


Fri Aug 28, 2015 4:18 pm
Profile
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:40 pm
Posts: 2879
Location: Illinois
Sorry I was late to the party, but I am glad to see that everything is fine now. Thanks to everyone who helped correct the problem and notify the staff.

_________________
MY OUTSIDE RADIATION MONITORING STATION:
South Beloit, Illinois - GMC200 Outside on HEPA air purifier, ground level, facing West.
http://netc.com/chart/view.php?n=1%3AEB5A139C


Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:10 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 9:35 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Stone Mountain, GA Station 1:EBE9D457
KingCobra wrote:
Sorry I was late to the party, but I am glad to see that everything is fine now. Thanks to everyone who helped correct the problem and notify the staff.


I second that thanks to everyone who helped correct the problem! Yall did a wonderful job!

_________________
Station ID 1:EBE9D457 Tucker, GA, US
GMC-300Re 3.01


Sat Aug 29, 2015 6:49 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.